Tablet PC Talk Forums Forum Index Tablet PC Talk Forums
Forums about Tablet PCs, Ultra Mobile PCs and those who use them!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Comparison to Palms/Pocket PC's

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Tablet PC Talk Forums Forum Index -> Physician's SIG
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jayhawk88
Tableteer

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2003 12:39 pm    Post subject: Comparison to Palms/Pocket PC's Reply with quote

Hi all. I am a support tech with a midwestern medical school, and part of my job over the past few years has been supporting Palms and Palm applications for our students/residents/faculty. I recently picked up the Compaq Tablet PC as a "let's see what it can do" trial, and while I find myself liking it very much (especially with the wireless Linksys at home), one thing I have learned over the years is that I am not a student/resident/doctor, and what I like is not always what these people like.

I would be very interested in hearing impressions from anyone out there who is a student/resident/doctor who are currently using Tablet PC's, particularly if you have used Palms or Pocket PC's in the past. Do you find the increased functionality outweighs the disadvantage of a larger form factor? Was there any feature or benefit in particular that drew you to the Tablet PC that Palms/Pocket PC's just don't offer? Is ther anything about Palms/Pocket PC's that you miss in your Tablet PC?

Just interested in hearing some opinions, thx in advance.
digital-doc

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2003 8:53 pm    Post subject: Re: Comparison to Palms/Pocket PC's Reply with quote