Tablet PC Talk Forums Forum Index Tablet PC Talk Forums
Forums about Tablet PCs, Ultra Mobile PCs and those who use them!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

wich tabletpc to buy for a (new) family physician?

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Tablet PC Talk Forums Forum Index -> Physician's SIG
View previous topic :: View next topic  
luclaf
Tableteer

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 5:54 pm    Post subject: wich tabletpc to buy for a (new) family physician? Reply with quote

Hello there,

I'm a family physician resident. I'll finish my training in 4 months and I'm willing to buy a TabletPc. I will tell you what I will do with it and if anyone can help me, I would appreciate! I have 2 questions. 1) wich tablet pc to buy 2) wich printer to buy...

About the tabletpc:

I will be doing primary care in a busy private medical office where I'll use electronic patient files. I'll also work at an emergency room and in obstetrics at the hospital. I plan to use the pen and dragon naturally speaking (medical suite) for taking notes. I don't mind to train the tablet pc with my voice and my writting.

I'm looking for a slate or hybrid tablet pc. I want at least 12 inches of screen size and no more than 14 inches (weight is important for me and I will look at patient radiographs on my tabletpc), enough memory to run DNS (dragon naturally speaking). I wish to use some keyboard from time to time.